Commission for the Historic Houses and Patrimony of the Congregation


In response to the last General Chapter’s request in its Decision 51, the General Government appointed 20 March 2021 the Commission for the Historical Houses and Patrimony of the Congregation.

Fathers Johannes Römelt (Coordinator of the Conference of Europe), Pedro López (General Councillor), Vicente Soria (Econome General), Serafino Fiore (Provincial of Naples), Gennaro Sorrentino (Province of Naples), Janusz Sok (Province of Warsaw), and Martin Leitgöb (Province of Vienna-Munich).

After a first informal meeting, the Commission met for the first time on 9 April to draw up a plan of action for the coming months.

Among other things, the criteria for determining the historic houses and a pastoral missionary plan for them will be drawn up.

It is also intended to define a policy for the proper maintenance of the houses and to come up with ideas for the collection of funds to support their many needs.

We are at the beginning of the work, but there is no lack of enthusiasm. We will keep you informed.

Fr. Pedro López, C.Ss.R.