Meeting of Central America and Caribbean Law Commission


On Thursday, 9 September, the Law Commission of the Conference (Frs. Alex Franklin Hernández Ochoa, Ramón Cantera, Junior Mondalice, Jean-Claude Pieere, José Manuel Araya Chavarría) met together with the Ad hoc Commission of each Unit, composed of Frs. Manuel Cruz Meza, Nery Méndez, Cristian Gerardo Garro Araya, Junier Mondalise, Jean-Claude, Jean-Jacques Nicolás, José Rache. Hipólito Vicens, Héctor García and the Major Superiors of each Unit.

The purpose of this meeting was to present the work that the Law Commission has been doing, to present the document of the Statutes of the new Province. The function of the Ad hoc Commission will be to accompany the process of consultation, revision and contributions of each community to the document presented.

We place in the hands of the Redeemer and of the Mother of Perpetual Help this process of reconfiguration of this Province which will eventually include Central America and the Caribbean.

Fr. José Manuel Araya Chavarría, C.Ss.R.
Province of Central America

Print Friendly, PDF & Email